Home / Workplace Directory / Aboriginal Peoples Television Network (APTN) / Bargaining committee selected for talks with APTN

Bargaining committee selected for talks with APTN

The APTN branch of the CMG has selected four members to form the bargaining committee that will negotiate the new collective agreement for all mambers at APTN. The members are:

Bruce Spence and Shirley Mclean (Update: replaces Kent Driscoll) – Editorial Unit
Derek Christianson and Vincent Proteau – Operations Unit

The committee has two members with experience on a previous bargaining committee (Bruce and Derek) and two members who are new to the process (Shirley and Vincent).

Right now, there are two collective agreements at APTN: one for members in editorial and one for members in operations. The union and management both agreed it would be a good idea to merge the two units and have a single collective agreement. The Canada Industrial Relations Board approved the plan earlier this year.

The committee welcomes your ideas and suggestions for bargaining. You can send an email to cmgaptn@gmail.com or talk to one of the members of the bargaining committee directly.

Find Member Resources

Popular Topics

Scroll to Top