Home / Workplace Directory / Canadian Media Guild / Results of the CMG delegate election

Results of the CMG delegate election

Many thanks to all the Guild members who voted over the past three days. The following are the eight delegates elected to represent the CMG at TNG/CWA conventions in 2009 and 2010:

Marc-Philippe Laurin, CBC, Ottawa
Barbara Saxberg, CBC, Toronto
Michael D’Souza, CBC, Toronto
Vincent Proteau, APTN, Winnipeg
Carmel Smyth, CBC, Toronto
Cheryl Kawaja, CBC, Whitehorse
Elaine Janes, CBC, Toronto
Sylvain Larocque, The Canadian Press, Montreal

The other 11 candidates’ names will be kept, and they will be used as alternate delegates if any of the eight above are unable to attend.

Find Member Resources

Popular Topics

Scroll to Top