Home / Workplace Directory / Canadian Media Guild / CMG delegate election and referendum results

CMG delegate election and referendum results

The results of last week’s vote have been tabulated.

CMG bylaw amendment referendum:

Yes: 91.8%
No: 8.2%

TNG/CWA delegate elections:

For the TNG/CWA convention:

Marc-Philippe Laurin
Barbara Saxberg
Michael D’Souza
Claude Gagnon
Scott Edmonds
Greg Taylor
David Hawkins
Brett Ballah
Brendan Elliott
Kerry B. Adams

The first six names on this list will serve as the CMG’s delegates at the two TNG Canada meetings scheduled for this year.

Datejie Green was the sole candidate for the Equity delegate position and was thus elected by acclamation. No candidates stepped forward for the New Member position.

Many thanks to all who participated in these votes.

Find Member Resources

Popular Topics

Scroll to Top