Home / Workplace Directory / Canadian Media Guild / Election of CMG delegates to CWA Convention and NewsGuild-CWA Sector Conference

Election of CMG delegates to CWA Convention and NewsGuild-CWA Sector Conference

Seven candidates have been nominated to serve as delegates at the CWA Convention and NewsGuild-CWA Sector Conference in Pittsburgh, from August 4 to 8, 2017.

These two union gatherings will connect our union Local, the Canadian Media Guild (CMG), with our fellow union Locals and union members within the Communications Workers of America and The NewsGuild-CWA.

The Communications Workers of America (CWA) is the wider international union of which CMG is a part. 

The Canadian Media Guild will be sending five (5) delegates, in addition to CMG President, Kamala Rao, to represent our union Local at these gatherings.

All CMG members in good standing can vote for up to five candidates.

The vote will be held online, next week,  between 9 a.m. (ET) Wednesday, June 28 and 7 p.m. (ET) Thursday, June 29.

The candidates are:
-Natalie Clancy, CBC/Radio-Canada, Vancouver
-Andrew Hall, CBC/Radio-Canada, Toronto
-Neil Herland, CBC/Radio-Canada, Toronto
-Jordanna Lake, CBC/Radio-Canada, Toronto
-Jonathan Spence, CBC/Radio-Canada, Toronto
-Kim Trynacity, CBC/Radio-Canada, Edmonton
-Tannara Yelland, Pagemasters North America (Canadian Press Branch), Toronto

Voting instructions will be provided early next week.

In order to vote, you’ll need your nine-digit CMG member number. If you don’t have your number, please write to Glenn Seymour at vote@cmg.ca and he’ll get your number to you right away. You can also call during business hours at 1-800-465-4149 or 416-591-5333.

The results of the vote will be released as quickly as possible after the polls close.

Find Member Resources

Popular Topics

Scroll to Top