Home / Workplace Directory / Canadian Media Guild / Enter your work for the Atlantic Journalism Awards

Enter your work for the Atlantic Journalism Awards


We’re proud that CWA Canada – the Canadian Media Guild (CMG)’s parent union – is a partner with the Atlantic Journalism Awards in recognizing journalistic excellence in the region and invite the membership to enter their work in the 40th annual journalism awards programme.

Details of the categories, entry guidelines and judging criteria can be found at: www.AJAs.ca

  • Entry deadline is February 28, 2021.
  • Judges from coast to coast review the entries and select gold and silver winners.
  • Finalists are announced in late April.
  • A virtual awards ceremony is planned for the spring.

There are 29 categories open for newspapers, radio, television, online, and student awards, plus nominations to induct individuals and organizations into the Atlantic Journalism Hall of Fame.

We hope you will join with us to celebrate journalistic excellence in Atlantic Canada by entering some of your stories and images.

Best regards,

Bill Skerrett
Executive Director
Atlantic Journalism Awards
C – 902-478-6026

Find Member Resources

Popular Topics

Scroll to Top